Recurbox Platform Self service Portal  
Contents  
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1.Quick Start  
Every Billing activity requires strategy management that allows a smooth process. One such is the Recurbox  
software platform that takes care of all your requirements. This permits an efficient way to channelize your  
business with your operations assuring you don’t miss out anything.  
Below tour will help you through to a basic quick start.  
Listed are the key elements to be configured to get started with:  
1. Login  
2. Setting up Business Profile  
3. Setting up currencies  
4. Configuring Taxes  
5. Setting up brand  
6. Setting up Email Notifications  
7. Configuring Invoices, Credit Notes  
8. Setting Up Payment gateway  
9. Setting up Product Catalog  
10. Go Live Checklist  
1.1. Login  
To access the software website you need to have a secure signup/login. For login set up ,  
Login lets you personalize your customer information by authenticating the system with required  
privileges.  
It provides user session management for the platform. It will give an option of storing the active user’s Id  
and lets you log in and out easily. You can restrict the views to login users.  
REGISTRATION & ACTIVATION  
Your Journey starts with registration with our platform. Following steps guide you in the  
process of registration  
1. Go to the URL https://app.recurbox.com/login in the browser  
2. Click on “SIGN UP” button. It will take you to registration form  
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3. Enter the following details  
First Name  
Last Name  
Company Name  
Email ID  
Password (re-enter password for confirmation)  
Validate CAPTCHA  
4. Then click “SIGN UP”  
5. On Successful registration, the notification message will be displayed  
Your account has to be verified to start using the features of our platform. Following step will  
guide you in the process of activation.  
1. Go to your registered email account from your device.  
2. Check the email received from billing@recurbox.com  
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3. Open the email and click on the activation link  
4. Once verified it will take you to login page  
If the activation email is not received please check the spam box or you can request for  
resend activation link  
Following step will guide you to request for activation link  
1. Hit the URL https://app.recurbox.com/login in the browser  
2. In login form enter credentials. After validating the credentials it will take you to the  
dashboard page  
3. At the top of the application page there displays the notification label in yellow with  
message “Haven't received the email yet? ” next to that there is link “Click here”. Click on  
that link to trigger the re-send activation email.  
4. Once link is resent you can see a notification message to check the email again for  
email from billing@recurbox.com  
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LOGIN & RESET PASSWORD  
After successful registration and activation you can log into our billing platform to explore the  
features we provide. Following step will guide you to login to our application.  
2. Enter the email ID and password  
3. Click “Login” button  
Forgot Password  
In case if you forgot your password you can reset it by following the below steps  
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1. Click the link below the login form named as “Forgot your password?” It will take you  
to forgot password page  
2. In forgot password page enter your registered email ID and click “Send password reset  
link”.  
3. Once email ID is validated a success message will be displayed instructing to check  
the email for the reset password link  
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4. Go to your registered email account and check the email for reset password from  
billing@recurbox.com and click it.  
5. Click the reset password link. It will take you to reset password page  
6. Enter your new password and confirm it by re-entering the same password  
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7. Then click “Rest Password” button. Once reset is done it will show success message  
and this password can be used for login.  
1.2. Setting up a Business profile  
A Business profile summarizes the professional details that will be visible to the customers  
communicating with you. This is the first step to communicate with customers. It lets the customer know  
about the location, time of service, website and operation details.  
Following steps guide you in process of setting up your business profile details  
1. Go to Settings > Business Profile  
2. Click “Add Organization Details”. It will open form to fill in details  
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3. Enter the following details  
Organization name  
Address line 1 & 2  
Select Country, State, City  
Postal code  
Phone  
Business Email  
Website (optional)  
Fax (optional)  
Select the Time zone  
4. After entering all required fields in the form. Click “Add Details  
You can update your business profile anytime by following the same procedure mentioned  
above.  
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1.3. Setting up currency  
You can Configure prices to be displayed in different currencies. This allows a consistent and positive  
shopping experience. There will be a base currency in which you can load all the items.  
Follow the below step to configure the currency to your business  
1. Go to Settings> Configure > Billing> Currencies  
2. Click “Add Currency”. It will open a form to add currency  
3. Select the currency code from the dropdown list  
4. Select the mode of exchange rate (Auomated rate exchange or it can be manually  
updated)  
5. Click “Save Changes”  
You can add new currency anytime to your business by following the above steps.  
1.4. Configuring Taxes  
The Prices you enter your account needs to have tax added onto them at the rates you have set. The tax  
set up is region dependent and the current day charge.  
Choose Tax Platform  
You can add and create the components of the tax that are being applied on the product or  
service you sell to your customer, there by effectively plan your taxes  
You can set your tax compents by two process:  
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1. Avalara (automated)  
2. Mannual  
Following steps guide you to set and create tax components manually:  
1. Go to Settings > Configure > Billing > Taxes  
2. Go to “Choose Tax Platform” tab  
3. select “Manual”  
4. Select the Tax category provided and click add (or) you can enter your own tax  
category by selecting “Others” under category and enter the tax component in the  
field provided  
5. After adding the required tax category click save, a popup box opens up for  
confirmation  
6. Click Yes” to save  
These tax category will reflect while configuring the tax for your products and services  
Configure Tax Region/Currency  
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Once adding the tax category components you can configure the percentage of tax for each category to  
the currency region.  
1. Go to Settings > Configure > Billing > Taxes  
2. Go to “Choose Tax Region/Currency” tab  
3. Click “Add Tax Region”. It opens tax configuration form  
4. Choose the currency and then region  
5. Select the state and then enter registred address details such as City, pincode, Address Line 1 &  
Line 2, Landmark (optional) and Company name in their respective fields  
6. You can manage tax in checkout prices for your product service by clicking “Manage” in “Your  
Checkout Prices Are (Inclusive, Exclusive)” field. Select the condition  
Inclusive – Tax is included in the price of checkout,  
This means that the price charged for goods or services or both does not include tax. Tax is  
separately charged on the price.  
For example: If the price of good is Rs 200 exclusive and GST rate is 5%, then customer needs to pay  
Rs 210 as the price is exclusive of taxes.  
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Exclusive – Tax is calculated separately and added to your checkout price  
This means that the price charged for goods or services or both includes tax in the price. Tax is not  
charged separately on the price.  
For example: if the price of good is Rs 200 inclusive and GST rate is 5%, then the customer needs to pay  
Rs 200 as the price is inclusive of taxes.  
7. Click “Add Tax Reg no” a popup window opens up and select your Tax label enter your business  
registered tax registration number for the region under consideration. It will reflect in your  
customer invoice.  
Tax label is the tax name of a particular country. For example in India the tax label is GST, In US it  
is VAT  
8. In case of manual configuration of tax components you have enter the tax name for each  
component and enter respective tax percentage under “Manual Tax Configuration”  
9. After Entering all required field click “Save Tax Details”  
This configured tax will reflect on the invoice to your customer from the region and currency under  
consideration  
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1.5. Setting up Brand  
Branding the organization is important to reach out and increase the customer base. Branding the  
company name and logo is key part and Recurbox provides feature to update the brand name and logo of  
your organization in the emails you sent to your customer.  
Configuring the email master template  
Following steps guide you to set the brand name to the emails that is send to your customer  
on every process in the business:  
1. Go to Settings > Configure> customer facing essentails > Brand Styles & Themes  
2. Go to Email Template tab  
3. Click “Customize Master Template”  
4. Click the pencil icon on the master template to be edited. It will open a text box  
5. Enter the changes to be made and click close  
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6. After doing required changes click “Save Master Template” button  
Thus setting your brand name, footer and signature to your email template will reflect in  
every emails sent to your customer. You can update the template anytime by following the  
above steps  
Configuring Logo  
Following steps will guide you to upload logo to the application:  
1. Go to Settings > Configure> customer facing essentails > Brand Styles & Themes  
2. Go to Manage Logo tab  
3. Click Upload company Logo button  
4. Choose the image file of your company logo  
This uploaded logo will reflect in the emails sent to your customer and the logo can be  
updated anytime by following the above procedure.  
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1.6. Setting up Email Notifications  
Communication and update to the customers is very important. This is done easily through email  
notifications which can be configured and personalized to be sent at every action course. Recurbox will  
automate the email process. As an organization you can customize the contents of your email notification.  
Following steps guide you to customize the email notification  
1. Go to Go to Settings > Configure> customer facing essentials > Email Notification  
2. Choose the template to be edited by clicking the “View/Edit” Button. It opens editable template  
page  
3. Update the email subject  
4. On hovering over the email content you can see editable box shows up with pencil Icon and click  
it. It opens up a text box  
5. Now edit the content in text box and click “Save and Close” and button  
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6. After doing required changes click “Save Template and exit”  
This edited content will reflect in the email sent to your customer. In the same process you can edit other  
email templates  
1.7. Configuring Invoices, Credit Notes  
An invoice is a document that itemizes and records a transaction between a customer and a seller. It lists  
down the products/services purchased by the customer / that are sold to them, quantity, discount applied,  
amount payable, tax.  
A Credit note is a exchange between the seller and the customer notifying that a credit has been  
provided to their account. It can either be a refund or an adjustable depending on the invoice. The credit  
Notes can also be configured in the settings.  
1.8. Setting up Payment Gateway  
A payment gateway is a merchant service provided by an e-commerce application service  
provider that authorizes credit card or direct payments processing for e-businesses. You can set  
your preffered gateway to keep track of the payment process.  
Following step will guide you in setting payment gateway to your account  
1. Go to Settings > Payment Gateway  
2. Go to Configure Payment gateway tab  
3. Click anyone of the preferred payment gateway  
4. Click add gateway. It will open up form where you have to fill the details of the payment gateway  
that you want to configure  
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5. Enter the required details in the form such as gateway name, public key and secret key from your  
payment gateway account, webhook details and give a description to the configuration  
6. Select the country, currency and enter authorize amount. If you want to make the selected  
currency as default to all your payments you can select the checkbox “is Default Currency”  
7. Click Save after entering the required details  
In this way you can set the payment gateway for various currency through which you sell your product  
or service.  
1.9. Setting up Product Catalog  
Product Listing and catalog is very crucial for every ecommerce website. A Product catalog consists of  
products, plans, add-ons.  
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Products and plans are what you sell. For the Products you sell Pricing is done in the form of subscription  
for usage. This platform allows you to set up and manage the payments based on the subscription  
management. It is an automated transaction chosen by the customer.  
1.9.1. Understanding Pricing  
Pricing a product is an essential step in the process of a sale service. Keeping this in consideration the  
platform allows you to easily create plans to display it on your catalog.  
1.9.1.1.Pricing Model  
Pricing depends on the products/services being sold. The usual set up includes weekly, monthly and  
yearly. Limiting the functionality based on your need is possible. With the outgrowth of the business, the  
pricing models can be changed or incorporated. Our platforms supports the following pricing models:  
1. Flat fee  
2. Per Unit  
3. Volume  
4. Stair step  
5. Tiered  
Pricing Model  
Flat  
Billing Type  
Recurring  
Pricing Type  
Fixed  
Variable  
Fixed  
Non-Recurring  
Recurring  
Fixed  
Per Unit  
Volume  
Tiered  
Variable  
Fixed  
Non-Recurring  
Recurring  
Fixed  
Variable  
Fixed  
Non-Recurring  
Recurring  
Fixed  
Variable  
Fixed  
Non-Recurring  
Recurring  
Fixed  
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Recurring  
Step Tired  
Variable  
Fixed  
Non-Recurring  
For Recurring and Non-Recurring the following distribution of the Pricing models is followed:  
Recurring based pricing Distribution  
Non-Recurring based pricing Distribution  
1.9.1.1.1.Flat Fee  
Flat rate pricing is a pricing model where the service is charged on a fixed rate and mot by the hour/  
month or for the use of service. It does not vary with usage or time of use. There is no quantity  
associated with plans.  
Follow the below video to learn on “How to create a plan with Flat fee”  
Flate fee creation..mp4  
1.9.1.1.2.Per Unit  
Per unit /Unit price is the price for a single unit of measure of a product. The amount to be charged is  
expressed as a price per unit. The total price charged would be the quantity multiplied by the per-unit  
price.  
Example: If service is sold for 100$ per user per month and 5 customers have enrolled for the  
subscription then the total price charged would be: 500$, (5*100).  
Follow the below video to learn on “How to create a plan with Per Unit pricing”.  
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Per unit creation.mp4  
Creation of Flat pricing per unit with recurring Variable / non-recurring fixed follows the same.  
1.9.1.1.3.Volume  
Volume Pricing is a strategy to define a price for all the units within a range. The price is quantity based.  
You would define the quantity ranges and the per-unit price for each.  
Example: Consider you have sold 40 units of a product, each unit costs $10. The quantity selected falls in  
the range where the cost id $10. The total cost will be $400.  
Range  
1-50  
Cost  
$10  
$40  
51-100  
Total cost = 40 x 10 = $400.00  
Follow the below video to learn on “How to create a plan with Volume pricing”.  
Volume Creation.mp4  
1.9.1.1.4.Tiered  
Tiered pricing lets to define a price Per unit within a range. The prices are assigned to quantity-based  
tiers. It works so that the price per unit decreases once each quantity within a tier has been sold.  
Example:  
Let's consider the same tiers as the example before:  
Tier  
1
2
3
4
Units in tier  
Price  
1-10  
$10/unit  
11-60  
$7/unit  
61-210  
$4/unit  
211 and above  
$1/unit  
If 8 units are ordered, we will charge $10/unit, which is $10 x 8 = $80.  
Similarly , In case of 100 units:  
$10/unit for the first 10 units (tier 1)  
$7/unit for the next 50 units (tier 2)  
$4/unit for the remaining 40 units (tier 3)  
For a total of: $10 x 10 + $7 x 50 + $4 x 40 = $100 + $350 + $160 = $610.  
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Follow the below video to learn on “How to create a plan with Tiered pricing”.  
tiered creation.mp4  
1.9.1.1.5.Stair step  
In Stair step pricing, different tiers are defined but the user pays one set price for any units in the  
respective tier. Stairstep pricing also defines quantity tiers against which prices are defined, but for each  
tier, a flat price is assigned instead of a per-unit price.  
So we have the following tiers or "steps" as before, with the prices against each as shown:  
Step  
1
2
3
4
Units in step  
Price  
1-10  
$75  
11-60  
$275  
61-210  
$500  
211 and above  
$800  
If 100 units are ordered, then we will charge the price set up under step 1: flat $500.  
If the case of 5 units, You will be charged as per step 1: flat $75.  
If the case 400 units, they are charged $800 (step 4).  
1.9.2. Products & Plans  
1.9.2.1. Plans  
1.9.2.1.1. Introduction  
Every product and service are to be designed effectively based on which a customer is billed. This is  
when the entity PLANS come into the role. Product and service have the corresponding plan are created  
to which the customer decides to subscribe on.  
A plan can be based on the level of its usage by the customer. If the customer intends to use the service  
for personal use, a basic plan with the minimal features is created, if the same usage is extended at an  
official level the planned business/professional plan can be opted for. Each plan has its corresponding  
pricing associated with the basic/advanced features respectively.  
A customer can sign up to a plan utilizing Subscriptions. These help the customer to define his/her  
product /services.  
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1.9.2.1.2. Plan Creation  
To create a plan, follow the below steps:  
Log into your respective account in the web interface.  
1. Navigate“Products & Plans”  
2. Click on Plans  
3. Click on Add Plan Button to create a plan  
1.9.2.1.3. Basic Characteristics  
Plan Type (Free/Paid)  
Plan Name  
Billing Interval  
Quantity (Min/Max)  
Trial period (Optional in Paid)  
1.9.2.1.4. Plan type  
A plan can be either a PAID plan or a FREE plan. The pricing will keep them distinguished. There is no  
provision for a trial period under a free plan.  
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1.9.2.1.5. Plan Name  
Each plan name Is to be defined in a way that corresponds to the features it carries. It should be  
descriptive of the usage demanded thus helping the customers to relate, have the gist of the plan without  
having to go through the complete plan details.  
The Naming pattern should not be absurd. It is recommended to be relative and easy to differentiate.  
Example: Basic, Pro, Business, intermediate, standard, beginner etc.,  
1.9.2.1.6. Billing interval  
The Billing period illustrates the duration/interval for which one complete cycle of the plan is Active. The  
customer pays the bill by the interval he/she has chosen.  
A billing period comprises of:  
a. Monthly  
The service is billed after every 30 days.  
b. Annually  
The Service is billed every year (12 months).  
1.9.2.1.7. Quantity (Min/Max)  
This option lets you define the least amount of the product /services to be purchased by the customer and  
the maximum quantity of the product/services that will let the customer avail the plan of interest.  
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1.9.2.1.8. Trial period (Optional in Paid)  
With this option, you can set the number of days a subscription can be in a trial period. Trial period lets  
the customer try out the services before switching over to the paid version. The trial period changes to  
Active status once the set no. of days crosses initiating the first payment cycle for the plan associated.  
1.9.2.1.9. Plan Management  
Each plan can be managed with the help of the following three options:  
1. Edit Plan  
2. Archive Plan  
3. Delete Plan  
You can manage plan by the following guidelines  
1. Navigate“Products & Plans”  
2. Click on Plans  
3. Click on Manage Plan  
1.9.2.1.9.1. Edit Plan  
It lets you change the current plan configuration.  
A plan may or may not be associated with a subscription; based on the type of billing type chosen  
(Recurring/Non-recurring).  
A Plan with its corresponding subscription can be changed. The following are the attributes which allow a  
change:  
Plan Name  
Quantity  
Trial  
Step to Archive a Plan:  
1. Navigate to Product & Plans> [Plan name] > Manage Plan.  
2. Click Edit Plan  
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Billing interval and the corresponding Pricing model cannot be changed under any circumstances.  
1.9.2.1.9.2. Archive Plan  
The plan gets blocked from future usage of new subscriptions.  
When you try to delete a plan that has subscriptions linked to it, it gets  
archived instead.  
The current subscriptions keep their status active.  
Step to Archive a Plan:  
3. Navigate to Product & Plans> [Plan name] > Manage Plan.  
4. Click Archive  
1.9.2.1.9.3. Delete Plan  
A Plan can be deleted when it has no subscriptions linked to it, once deleted. The plan is completely  
removed from the list.  
Step to delete a Plan  
1. Navigate to Products & Plan > [Plan name] > Manage Plan.  
2. Click on Delete Plan.  
If a plan is subscribed by customer then it cant be deleted. In such case it can be archived to prevent it  
sales  
1.9.2.2.Products  
1.9.2.2.1.Introduction  
Product Creation and Configuration is an essential part of the business. A product is mapped to plans  
complementing them. The product can be complex, simple depending on the target of usage. Plans help  
achieve the same. How a plan is associated with the product is defined by a subscription.  
1.9.2.2.2. Product Creation  
To create a product, follow the below steps:  
Log into your respective account in the web interface.  
1. Navigate to “Products & Plans”  
2. Click on Add Products under Products Tab  
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1.9.2.2.2.1.Basic Characteristics  
Product name  
The name field defines the product. It acts as a reference for the identification of the product to be  
displayed on the Recurbox platform.  
Product description  
The field specifies the nature of the product.  
Product Type  
This states the design of the product that helps to understand the functionality of the product.  
Example: Hardware, Software, License.  
Delivery Lead time  
The period between the initiation and completion of a process i.e., from the placement of an order  
to delivery in case of hardware the lead time for software defines the period between the  
installation and its activation. Depending on the product type the “shippable” icon is enabled.  
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Show on UI  
This flag is to enable/ disable the product to be displayed on the cart page.  
Shipping  
This icon enables when the product is a physical item (Hardware).  
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Billing Type  
The bill type represents the category based on which the Subscription is auto renewed, or the  
customer is charged only one time.  
1. Non-Recurring  
2. Recurring (Fixed/Variable )  
There are two types of Billing scenarios:  
a)  
b)  
Non-Recurring  
Recurring  
Recurring billing is further classified either into fixed or VARIABLE.  
Recurring Billing allows you to invoice the customer based on a scheduled time-  
space basis. This ensures the subscriptions to the services/Products are billed  
accurately and on time for each customer. It can be either Fixed/ Variable based on the  
Pricing model.  
Example :  
Consider the following :  
Plan billing period: monthly  
Plan Price: $ 200 per month  
We will charge the customer $200 every month for the subscription to be active until it is cancelled or  
suspended. It is also dependent on the pricing model the customer will be billed.  
Non-Recurring Billing allows you to invoice the customer that is not repetitive or  
that does not get auto-renewed once the billing cycle is completed. A Non-Recurring  
billing is not associated with any subscription, rather it is an onetime billing.  
Example:  
Consider a customer has signed up a subscription of 100$ without a plan associated with it. We  
will only charge for that Subscription and the one time set up cost if any. The customer will pay only  
once and will not be billed after the completion of the tenure.  
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1.9.2.3 Add-Ons  
An addon contains additional features that are not part of the subscribed plan. They are available for  
purchase to customers. It is one strategy to sell additional products/services to the customers.  
An Addon can be attached to the product and itself is not a Product.  
A Product cannot be attached with an addon.  
Addon can be included along with a subscription or while updating/changing the  
subscription.  
1.9.2.2.1. Addon Creation  
Creating addon is similar to steps to create product but following steps has to be included  
1. Go to Products & Plans  
2. Click on Add Products  
3. Select Addon  
4. Select the parent product  
Thus addons of type fixed, variable, try and buy and free can be created in similar way as the  
product creation.  
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1.9.2.4. Manage Product or Addon  
1.9.2.4.1. Edit Product or Addon  
This lets you change the current Product/ addon configuration.A Product / Addon with its corresponding  
subscription can be changed.  
Steps to edit the product/Addon :  
1. Go to product & plans  
2. Select the product/addon to edit and click edit productunder Action  
The following are the attributes which allow a change:  
Name  
Quantity  
Trial  
Lead days  
Quantity per unit label  
Plans and Price (in case if the product is not purchased)  
Enable/Disable Show on UI  
Enable new curreny for pricing in case if you configure new currency after creation of product and  
it sales  
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Billing interval, the corresponding Pricing model, minimum and maximum quanity, tax category cannot be  
changed under any circumstances.  
1.9.2.4.2. Archive Product or addon  
The product/addon gets blocked from future usage of new subscriptions. The current subscriptions keep  
their status active.  
Steps to archive product/addon:  
1. . Go to product & plans  
2. Select the product /addon to edit and click Archive Product under Action  
1.9.2.4.3. Delete Product or addon  
A Product/addon can be deleted when it has no subscriptions linked to it. Once deleted. The product/  
addon is completely removed from the list.  
Any existing subscriptions with the product/addon are not affected post archiving: they continue to renew  
as usual along with the subscription.  
Steps to delete product/addon:  
1. . Go to product & plans  
2. Select the product /addon to edit and click Delete Product under Action  
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2.Coupons  
Coupons are an amazing way to attract new customers as well as to retain the existing ones. It is an  
incentive for the new customer and helps to furnish the brand hence by boosting sales.  
The coupon is associated with a discount which on the application gives the customer the total deducted  
amount he/she needs to pay.  
A Coupon is created by the You for its customers. A customer cannot create a coupon for themselves.  
2.1. Coupon Creation  
To create a coupon:  
1. Navigate to Coupons and discounts  
2.  
Under Coupons Tab Click on Add Coupon  
3. Fill in the details in the form and click on Add Coupon Button  
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2.1.1. Basic Characteristics  
1. Coupon Name: Name should be in a way that states what the offer is about. Each Coupon name  
should be Unique.  
2. Applicability: Can be either one time or forever.  
One Time coupon : It will apply only for the current billing  
Forever coupon  
3. Apply condition: Usage condition can be either on a new order, change order or All.  
All : It will apply for both order and upgrade order  
: It will apply for both current and recurring billing  
Order: It will apply for only fresh order  
Change Order: It will apply only on upgrade of subscription  
4. Discount type: Fixed or Percentage  
5. Discount: Specific amount to be discounted  
6. Minimum valid price: Minimum cart value for the coupon to be valid.  
Coupons can be set up into two types:  
Fixed amount coupons  
Percentage coupons  
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2.1.2. Fixed amount coupons  
This set of coupons will apply a specified amount on total sum incurred, some of the specific linked  
products/addons.  
Fixed amount coupon can be applied only once in a billing cycle. You can set its usage either on a new  
order purchase or while changing the order. The cart value should meet the minimum value condition for  
the coupon to be effective. Based on the applicability condition (one time/forever), they can be used in  
every billing cycle.  
Fixed discount with specified product/Addon  
You must map a product/ Addon for the discount to be applied. This enables the coupon to be active only  
for that specific item and errors out when applied to other items. The discount is applied to the sum and  
not on each unit. The discount will NOT be added to the setup fee.  
Example:  
Consider the coupon TEST of value $10 has been setup. This coupon is applicable when the product  
FLATA is ordered. Invoice below illustrated the Fixed discount being applied to the total.  
2.1.3. Percentage Discount  
Percentage discount will subtract a specified percentage of amount  
from the invoice.  
instead of a wholesome amount  
You can set its usage either on a new order purchase or while changing the order. The cart value should  
meet the minimum value condition for the coupon to be effective. Based on the applicability condition  
(one time/forever), they can be used in every billing cycle.  
Percentage discount with specified product/Addon  
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You must map a product/ Addon for the discount to be applied. This enables the coupon to be active only  
for that specific item and errors out when applied to other items. The discount is applied on the sum and  
not on each unit. The discount will NOT be added to the setup fee.  
Example:  
Consider the coupon TEST 1 of value 10% has been setup. This coupon is applicable when the product  
Router is ordered.  
NOTE: The coupon applied is set as ONE TIME applicability due to which it is not recurring and cannot be  
used again after redemption. The coupon is no longer applicable for further use.  
2.2. Coupon Product Mapping  
Once the coupon is created, it must be mapped to a product/ addon for it be valid. There will be no  
coupon that would be active without it being mapped to a product/addon.  
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2.2.1. To Map the product to Coupon  
1. Navigate Coupons & Discount  
2. Click on Coupon Product Mapping Tab  
3. Click on Add Coupon Mapping Button  
4. Fill in the details in the form and click on Save  
5. You can set the number of times that coupon can be used in the duration of the subscription. This  
can be set under maximum redemptions tab. If a coupon has been added to a subscription, the  
redemption value reduces by 1 regardless of whether the coupon has been applied to invoice or  
not.And in case of maximum redemptions per user each user is designated with no of times that  
coupon can be used by that particular user/account. Once you set the limit to a certain number,  
the user cannot redeem the coupon once he/ she reaches the limit.  
Maximum Redemptions  
Maximum Redemptions per user  
The coupon names should be unique. Multiple Coupons mapped to the same product/add on can be  
applied to an existing subscription if they are of not same type. A single product can be mapped to  
different coupons and a single coupon cannot be mapped to different products.  
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2.3. Manage coupons  
2.3.3.1. Edit Action on Coupons  
To edit a coupon,  
1. Navigate Coupons & Discount  
2. Under Coupons tab go to the coupon to edit  
3. Under Manage Coupon click Edit Coupon  
The changes will reflect once you save the changes.  
Following details of the coupon can be edited :  
Discount value  
Minimum Valid price  
Maximum Disxount (in case of percentage coupon)  
2.3.3.2. Archive Coupon  
The coupon can be archived to blocked from applying discount on new subscriptions.  
Unachived to work for future application  
It can be  
Steps to Archive coupon:  
1. Navigate Coupons & Discount  
2. Under Coupons tab go to the coupon to archive  
3. Under Manage Coupon click Archive Coupon  
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Steps to Unarchive Coupon:  
1. Navigate Coupons & Discount  
2. Under Coupons tab go to the archived coupon to unarchive  
3. Under Manage Coupon click Unarchive Coupon  
2.3.3.3. Delete Coupon  
A Coupon can be deleted anytime and it is completely removed from the list. There by preventing any  
application of the coupon.  
Steps to Unarchive Coupon:  
1. Navigate Coupons & Discount  
2. Under Coupons tab go to the coupon to be deleted  
3. Under Manage Coupon click Delete Coupon  
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2.3.3.4. Edit Product coupon Mapping  
Steps to edit product coupon mapping:  
Navigate to Coupons and discount  
1. Go to coupon product mapping tab  
2. Go to Manage Mapping on the Mapping to be Edited  
3. Click on edit mapping  
Only the Maximum redemptions and Maximum redemptions per user can be edited  
2.3.3.5. Archive Mapping  
The product mapping gets archived. It gets blocked from future usage of coupon application.  
Steps to archive product coupon mapping:  
1. Go to coupon product mapping tab  
2. Go to Manage Mapping on the coupon Mapping to be archived  
3. Click on Archive mapping  
2.3.3.6. Delete Mapping  
A product mapping can be deleted. It will be removed from the list thus disabling the usage of coupon on  
that product/service.  
Steps to archive product coupon mapping:  
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1. Go to coupon product mapping tab  
2. Go to Manage Mapping on the coupon Mapping to be archived  
3. Click on Archive mapping  
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3.Settings  
This page lets you configure the basic attributes as per the business standards you wish to set up.  
It includes:  
1. Business Profile  
2. Configure  
3. Team  
4. Payement Gateways  
5. Notifications  
6. Icare settings  
7. Company Keys  
8. My Account  
You can make customized settings for your business process through “Settings” feature in Sidebar menu  
in home page.  
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3.1. Business Profile Settings  
Following steps guide you in process of setting up your business profile details  
5. Go to Settings > Business Profile  
6. Click “Add Organization Details”. It will open form to fill in details  
7. Enter the following details  
Organization name  
Address line 1 & 2  
Select Country, State, City  
Postal code  
Phone  
Business Email  
Website (optional)  
Fax (optional)  
Select the Time zone  
8. After entering all required fields in the form. Click “Add Details  
You can update your business profile anytime by following the same procedure mentioned  
above.  
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3.2. Configure Settings  
Configure lets You manage a lot of basic setting that are required in the business process.  
Path: Settings > Configure  
Following are the categories under configure settings that are available for the you:  
Billing  
Customer Facing Essential  
Revenue Recovery  
Authentication , API Keys & Webhooks  
Customer Authentication | Customer Data Privacy  
3.2.1. Billing  
Under the billing category You can setup basic billing essentials that are required in billing process such  
as currency, payment, subscription management, charge management and tax settings  
Following are the settings options under Configure Billing:  
a) Currencies  
b) Taxes  
c) Subscriptions  
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d) Unbilled Charges  
3.2.1.1. Currencies  
Follow the below step to configure the currency to your business  
1. Go to Settings> Configure > Billing> Currencies  
2. Click “Add Currency”. It will open a form to add currency  
3. Select the currency code from the dropdown list  
4. Select the mode of exchange rate  
5. Click “Save Changes”  
You can add new currency anytime to your business by following the above steps.  
3.2.1.2. Taxes  
The Prices you enter your account needs to have tax added onto them at the rates you have set. The tax  
set up is region dependent and the current day charge.  
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Choose Tax Platform  
You can add and create the components of the tax that are being applied on the product or  
service you sell to your customer, there by effectively plan your taxes  
You can set your tax compents by two process:  
1. Avalara (automated)  
2. Mannual  
Following steps guide you to set and create tax components mannualy:  
1. Go to Settings > Configure > Billing > Taxes  
2. Go to “Choose Tax Platform” tab  
3. select “Manual”  
4. Select the Tax category provided and click add (or) you can enter your own tax  
category by selecting “Others” under category and enter the tax component in the  
field provided  
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5. After adding the required tax category click save, a popup box opens up for  
confirmation  
6. Click Yes” to save  
These tax category will reflect while configuring the tax for your products and services  
Configure Tax Region/Currency  
Once adding the tax category components you can configure the percentage of tax for each category to  
the currency region.  
1. Go to Settings > Configure > Billing > Taxes  
2. Go to “Choose Tax Region/Currency” tab  
3. Click “Add Tax Region”. It opens tax configuration form  
4. Choose the currency and then region  
5. Select the state and then enter City, pincode, Address Line 1 & Line 2, Landmark (optional) and  
Company name in their respective fields  
6. You can manage tax in checkout prices for your product service by clicking “Manage” in “Your  
Checkout Prices Are (Inclusive, Exclusive)” field. Select the condition  
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Inclusive – Tax is included in the price of checkout,  
This means that the price charged for goods or services or both does not include  
tax. Tax is separately charged on the price.  
For example: If the price of good is Rs 200 exclusive and GST rate is 5%, then customer needs  
to pay Rs 210 as the price is exclusive of taxes.  
Exclusive – Tax is calculated separately and added to your checkout price  
This means that the price charged for goods or services or both includes tax in the price. Tax is  
not charged separately on the price.  
For example: if the price of good is Rs 200 inclusive and GST rate is 5%, then the customer  
needs to pay Rs 200 as the price is inclusive of taxes.  
7. Click “Add Tax Reg no” a popup window opens up and enter your business registered tax  
registration number for the region under consideration. It will reflect in your customer invoice.  
8. In case of manual configuration of tax components you have enter the tax name for each  
component and enter respective tax percentage under “Manual Tax Configuration”  
9. After Entering all required field click “Save Tax Details”  
This configured tax will reflect on the invoice to your customer from the region and currency under  
consideration  
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3.2.1.3. Subscriptions  
This let the You to configure subscription feature and its process. The settings can be done for following  
subscription features:  
Pause  
Resume  
Cancel  
Path: Settings>Configure > Billing> Subscriptions  
Pause Subscription Settings:  
This setting lets  
You to handle serious action that can be implemented if the customer pauses a  
subscription. The setting can be accessed by clicking “Pause” tab in subscription setting page.  
Following are the settings options available under pause subscription setting:  
When "Pause subscription" is invoked  
You can Choose what happens when a subscription to be paused. You can select anyone from the given  
three setting options:  
Pause Immediately  
Pause at the end of the month  
Pause on specific date  
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Selected setting option is applicable to all subscription that provided to your customer.  
For how long the subscription should to be paused  
You can set the desired the time period until which the subscription can be paused. There given two  
options under this setting:  
Pause indefinitely  
Until a specific date  
If there are unbilled charges  
You can Choose what happens to existing unpaid invoices from previous terms and all current term  
invoices will be collected during resumption. There given two options under this setting:  
Retained as unbilled  
Invoice Charges  
Resume Subscription Settings:  
This setting lets You to handle serious action that can be implemented if the customer resumes a paused  
subscription. The setting can be accessed by clicking “Resume” tab in subscription setting page  
Following are the settings options available under resume subscription setting:  
When “Resume Subscription” is invoked  
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You can Choose what happens when a pause subscription to be resumed. There are two options under  
this setting from which one can be selected:  
Resume Immediately  
Resume on Specific date  
If there are charges  
You can Choose what happens to charges raised when subscription is resumed after current billing  
period. There are two configuring options under this:  
Resume Indefinitely  
Resume on a Specific date  
If there are unpaid invoices from previous terms  
You can choose what happens to existing unpaid invoices from previous terms and all current term  
invoices will be collected during resumption once paused subscription is resumed. There are two  
configuring options under this:  
Retain as unpaid  
Collect payment  
Cancel Subscription settings  
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This setting lets  
You to handle serious action that can be implemented if the customer cancels a  
subscription. The setting can be accessed by clicking “Cancel” tab in subscription setting page  
Following are the settings options available under cancel subscription setting:  
When a subscription must be cancelled  
You can Choose what happens when a subscription to be cancelled. There are two configuring options  
under this:  
Cancel immediately  
Cancel at the end of term  
If there are existing refundable credits  
You can Choose what must be done if the cancelled subscription has refundable credits. There are two  
options under this:  
Retain Credits  
Refund  
If there are existing unbilled charges for the cancelled subscription  
You can decide what can be done if the cancelled subscription have unbilled charges. There are two  
options under this:  
Invoice Charges  
Remove Charges  
When a subscription is cancelled mid-term, how do you want to handle credits for the unused period  
You can decide what can be done if the cancelled subscription is called mid-term and handle credits for  
unused period. There are three options under this:  
Don’t issue credits  
Issue prorated credits  
Issue full credits  
If there are existing unpaid invoices for the cancelled subscription  
You can decide what can be done if the cancelled subscription has unpaid invoices. There are three  
options under this:  
Retain as unpaid  
Collect payment  
Write-off  
Apply refundable credits/excess payments, if any, to unpaid invoices toggle  
You can enable the refundable feature by enabling this toggle.  
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3.2.1.4. Unbilled Charges  
You can Configure how they like to handle charges during the subscription lifecycle. Before doing the  
settings You must enable unbilled charges, if you want to include unbilled charges  
Path: settings>configure>unbilled charges  
After enabling You can select necessary setting option that are required to handle various unbilled action  
listed in the unbilled charges configuration page.  
You can disable the unbilled charges by  
clicking “Disable” button in unbilled charges  
configuration page.  
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3.2.2. Customer Facing Essentials  
This configuration category lets the You to setup their Brand styles, customized emails and invoices and  
manage customer’s checkout and self-service portal experience.  
Path: Settings >Configure > Customer facing Essentials  
Following are the settings that are available under this category:  
Brand Styles & Themes  
Email Notification  
Invoices & Credit Notes  
Checkout Settings & Customer Portal  
3.2.2.1. Brand Styles & Themes  
This feature lets the You to set where the brand logo will be located on Emails, Invoice and checkout  
page and customize its contents.  
Under brand styles and themes following can be done  
Customize Master Template  
Preview the invoice layout  
Customize the checkout page theme  
Manage Logo  
3.2.2.1.1. Email Template  
Following steps guide you to set the brand name to the emails that is send to your customer  
on every process in the business:  
1. Go to Settings > Configure> customer facing essentails > Brand Styles & Themes  
2. Go to Email Template tab  
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3. Click “Customize Master Template”  
4. Click the pencil icon on the master template to be edited. It will open a text box  
5. Enter the changes to be made and click close  
6. After doing required changes click “Save Master Template” button  
Thus setting your brand name, footer and signature to your email template will reflect in every emails sent  
to your customer. You can update the template anytime by following the above steps  
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3.2.2.1.2. Invoice Template  
You can preview the invoice template that will be sent to your customer under this feature  
Path: Settings >Configure > Customer facing Essentials> Brand Styles & Themes > Invoice Template  
3.2.2.1.3. Checkout Template  
This setting feature let to set the colour theme to your cart and checkout page.  
Path: Settings >Configure > Customer facing Essentials> Brand Styles & Themes > Checkout Template  
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There are two Default colour theme and one theme that can be customized by you.  
By Default the “Default 1” theme will be checked in this settings. And each theme can be  
previewed by clicking “Preview Theme”  
Steps to customize the checkout template  
1. Navigate to the Checkout Template under Brand style settings  
2. Check the Custom theme  
3. Now click “Customize Theme” under this Custom Theme  
4. It opens up customize theme popup where you can enter preferred colour code or  
select the colours from colour picker  
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5. After selecting colours, click “Save Custom Theme”  
3.2.2.1.4. Manage Logo  
Following steps will guide you to upload logo to the application:  
1. Go to Settings > Configure> customer facing essentails > Brand Styles & Themes  
2. Go to Manage Logo tab  
3. Click Upload company Logo button  
4. Choose the image file of your company logo  
This uploaded logo will reflect in the emails sent to your customer and the logo can be  
updated anytime by following the above procedure.  
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3.2.2.2. Email Notification Template  
Communication and update to the customers is very important. This is done easily through email  
notifications which can be configured and personalized to be sent at every action course. Recurbox will  
automate the email process. As an organization you can customize the contents of your email notification.  
Following steps guide you to customize the email notification  
1. Go to Go to Settings > Configure> customer facing essentials > Email Notification  
2. Choose the template to be edited by clicking the “View/Edit” Button. It opens editable template  
page  
3. Update the email subject  
4. On hovering over the email content you can see editable box shows up with pencil Icon and click  
it. It opens up a text box  
5. Now edit the content in text box and click “Save and Close” and button  
6. After doing required changes click “Save Template and exit”  
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This edited content will reflect in the email sent to your customer. In the same process you can edit other  
email templates  
3.2.2.3. Invoices & Credit Notes  
This setting feature lets to customize the details that you like to display on invoices and credit notes.  
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3.2.2.4. Checkout Settings & Customer Portal  
This setting feature lets to customize the details that you like to display to your customer in checkout cart  
pages and customer self service portal.  
You can aslo set the redirect URL that will be added to the order success landing page.  
Steps to configure redirect URL:  
1. Go to Settings>Configure> Customer Facing Essentials > Checkout setting & Customer portal  
2. Go to configuration tab  
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3. Under Customer Redirect URL Enter the name of the link to be displayed (example: Company  
Portal, Admin Portal)  
4. Enter the URL of the preferred page to be linked (example: https://www.xyz.com)  
5. Click Submit  
This added link will be displayed in order success landing page.  
3.2.3. Revenue Recovery  
Failed Transactions has become one of the top noted issues in the day to day scenario. The reason for  
the same can very from connectivity issue, insufficient funds to Expired cards. Some of them can be  
controlled and few can’t be. To avoid such failures interrupting the purchase, a solution in the form of a  
process called” Dunning” has been implied.  
Dunning is the process of sending reminders and rescheduling the transactions to customers incase of a  
failed attempt.  
It helps in tracking and claiming outstanding payments. Emails can be configures to be sent to the  
customers requesting them to update payment details. This is applicable for:  
1. Online Payments  
2. Offline Payments  
3. Debit payments  
This process has limitations which incudes:  
1. Multiple retries  
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2. Non compliance to cards  
Smart Retry: This is a in built entity that initiates payment retries in correspondence to the error  
generated. The gateway Transactions are classified into hard and soft declines.  
Hard Declines are errors that involves your customer’s/ your action. These declines will not be  
retired unless there is an update in the payment channel.  
Soft Declines are the ones due to connectivity issue, more of the temporary scenarios. These  
declines will not be retired till there is an update on the chance of recovery based on the error.  
This mode of dunning comes into picture when the Auto collection is turned ON for a subscription and the  
initial attempt results in failure. This failure of transaction is followed up by an email Trigger to the  
respective customer giving the details on the same.  
Dunning can be set up for:  
1. Cards, E-wallets  
2. Direct Debit cards  
These settings are applicable for your customers whose payment methods include e-wallet and cards.  
Steps to Configure Dunning Setings  
Navigate to: settings > Configure> Revenue Recovery > Dunning for online/offline payments >Dunning for e-  
wallets and e-cards.  
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Activate Dunning: This is valid specially for E-wallet and cards payment. If this option is disabled, retry  
of transaction for the failed attempts will not be performed.  
Dunning Period is the period between the final call on the subscription and invoice. Final execution will  
be executed at the end of the dunning period.  
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Choose Automatic Retry mode allows you to set up how frequent retry to collect the payment from your  
customers.  
Retry Frequency: You can set the when payement retry can be done from the date of next billing due  
date. You can enter 3 different period under this retry field.  
When dunning period ends, what happens to subscriptions?  
If the invoice is still unpaid when the dunning period ends, you can define the final action to be taken on  
the subscription. It can be set to either remain Active or sent for cancelation  
Under this you can select two option:  
1. Credit Check – Subscription will remain active the due amount will get added  
up to the customer and compared with credit limit of the customer.  
2. Suspend Subscription – Subscription will move to pending cancelation and  
customer agent can take an action on that  
When dunning period ends, what happens to invoices?  
Once dunning period ends you can decide how to handle the invoice. You can mark it as not paid or  
void the invoice  
Dunning for 'Future' and 'Trial' subscriptions  
You can set wether dunning process can be applied for try and buy subscription where it will be  
billed after trial days. You can enable/disable dunning for try and buy subscription  
Credit Limit for the company  
This field lets to set the credit limit upto which the customer due can be maintained as credit check.  
If the credit limit exceeds the subscription will move to suspended.  
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After updating the dunning configuration click “Save Changes”.  
Individual customer credit  
3.2.4. Authentication, API Keys & Webhooks  
This configuration section lets the You to manage site's API keys and webhooks.  
Path: settings>configure> Authentication , API Keys & Webhooks  
There are two settings under this section:  
1. API Keys & Webhooks  
2. Provisioning  
3.2.4.1. API Keys & Webhooks  
API Keys are used for authentication to site’s API every time an API request is made. These keys are  
provided to indented teams in the company and customers to grant access to do action on application.  
Path: settings>configure> API Keys & Webhooks>API Keys tab  
You can create an API Key by clicking “Add API key”. When clicked “Add API Key” form pops up.  
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Three Kinds of API keys can be created under this:  
Publishable Key  
Full-Access key  
Read-only key  
Publishable Key  
This key lets user of the application to allow API calls from web browsers. Create new subscriptions,  
checkout new subscriptions, and more.  
Full-Access Key  
This key lets the user of the application to Full Access with all permissions.  
Read-only Key  
This lets the user Read Only access to the site and can allow access to transactions and configuration  
data.  
Steps to create an API Key:  
Step 1: got to settings>configure> Authentication , API Keys & Webhooks> API Keys & Webhooks  
Step 2: Click “Add API Keys” button  
Step 3: Select the key type from “Add API Key” from.  
Step 4: Enter the API key name.  
Step5: Click “Save Changes”  
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After successful creation of API key, it will be displayed under API keys tab of the configuration  
3.2.4.2. Provisioning  
This configuration lets to set your callback URL. You just enter your authorized URL in the field provided  
and submit.  
3.2.5. Customer Authentication | Customer Data Privacy  
Under this section you can find two setting options :  
1. Personal Data  
2. Login Settings  
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3.2.5.1. Personal Data  
The data select under this setting will be cleared at the end of the data retention period.  
Other non-personal customer data, subscription, invoices and event log will be retained.  
Following are the list of configurations that are available under “Personal Data” Setting:  
Customer Details  
Billing Information  
Shipping Information  
Additional Contacts  
Payment Method Information  
Mail logs  
Customer Details  
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Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy> Personal data > Customer  
Details>Enable toggle  
Under this section of setting You can select the customer profile details that can be cleared.  
You must enable this section by enabling toggle button in the section.  
After enabling the section You can check the details that wanted to be cleared. Below are the details that  
You can select by clicking the check box:  
First Name  
Last Name  
Email  
Phone  
Company  
Customer Meta  
Billing Information:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy> Personal data>Billing  
information>Enable toggle  
On selecting this section You can clear Name, Email, Company, Phone, and Address tied to billing  
information.  
Shipping Information:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy> Personal data >Shipping  
information>Enable toggle  
On selecting this section You can clear Name, Email, Company, Phone, and Address tied to shipping  
information.  
Additional Contacts:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy> Personal data  
>Additional>Enable toggle  
On selecting this section You can clear out the customers additional contact details apart from the  
primary contact details.  
Payment Method Information:  
Path: Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy> Personal data >  
Payment Method Information  
This setting clears the payment information of customers such as card details, account details etc.  
Payment details cleared cannot be used for making refunds or other transaction.  
You can clear the data at below two different levels and can be selected by clicking radio buttons:  
Clear from company  
Clear from Company & gateways  
Mail Logs:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy> Personal data >Mail  
Logs>Enable toggle  
This setting clears all mail logs that are sent to customer in various process with the company.  
Clear Data Automatically:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy> Personal data >Clear Data  
Automatically>Enable toggle  
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On enabling this setting You can clear out the related customer subscription data automatically once it is  
cancelled.  
3.2.5.2. Login Settings  
In login page your customer enters the credentials and submit for authentication.  
The type of login flow your customer encounter is based on your login settings in Recurbox Platform Self service Portal. The settings  
available under Recurbox Platform Self service Portal login configuration are  
Recurbox Login Service  
Token Login Service  
OAuth2 Login Service  
1. Recurbox Login Service  
If you prefer to use the platform owner’s Recurbox login service to your customer then this  
settings can be made at Recurbox Platform Self service Portal You settings.  
At cart page when your customer hits login, they will be redirected to Recurbox Login page.  
To use this login method your customer has to register with ASBP.  
Note: By default, this login method is selected in the application  
Path to enable in Recurbox Platform Self service Portal:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy > login  
Settings>Recurbox Login Services  
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Customer Registration with Recurbox  
Step1: Click “Login” in the customer site page. It will redirect to Recurbox login page  
Step2: Click “Register Here” in the login page.  
Step3: Enter the details in the registration form and click “Register”.  
Customer will be notified with success message once registration is done and redirected to  
Recurbox login page.  
Customer login with Recurbox Login page  
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Step 1: Click “Login” in the CUI site page. It will redirect to Recurbox login page  
Step 2: Enter the ‘Email’ & ‘Password’ in the login page  
Step 3: Click the “Login” button  
On successful login, the customer can access to other modules of the site such as Customer  
Account, Payment and checkout.  
2. Token Login Method  
Token login method can be used for login services to CUI if you prefer to give your login  
method to your customer. The customer has to register with your login service.  
You can enable this login method by configuring login method settings under You settings in  
Recurbox Platform Self service Portal.  
Path to enable token login method in Recurbox Platform Self service Portal:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy >Login settings >  
Token Login services  
Steps to set the Token Login services in Recurbox Platform Self service Portal  
1. Navigate to the Token Login services under login settings  
2. In Token Login services form enter the following  
API Endpoint (it is server address of the You Identity server)  
API Token (It is the key to decrypt the token)  
API response format (enter the response format that You services can access  
the data )  
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3. Map the responses with Recurbox by selecting the user attributes  
User ID  
First Name  
Last Name  
Email  
4. Save the settings  
The sequence of events in the Token login method  
Your customer is redirected to your login page when clicking “Login” in CUI.  
A customer enters the credential and hits the login  
After validation at your login identity server, it will send the customer authorised  
information in encrypted in token format to the platform login server.  
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At the platform Identity server, the token data is decrypted using the token key  
provided in login settings in Recurbox Platform Self service Portal.  
Once the decrypted the customer account data is searched and send it to the CUI, thus  
granting access to various modules.  
3. OAuth2 Login Method  
If you prefer to use OAuth2 identity services provided by domains like Google, Facebook,  
LinkedIn, etc. where your customer has an account, then you can enable it by entering the  
preferred domain configuration details in OAuth2 Login services under You login settings in  
Recurbox Platform Self service Portal  
In this login method, the customer authorization is done at the domain’s identity server and  
customer token is sent to the platform identity server provided the client secret key to  
decrypt the information.  
Path to enable OAuth2 login services in Recurbox Platform Self service Portal:  
Path: settings> configure >Customer Authentication Customer Data Privacy > login Settings>  
OAuth2 Login Service  
Steps to set the OAuth2 Login Services in Recurbox Platform Self service Portal  
1. Navigate to the OAuth2 Login services under login settings  
2. Enter the following in OAuth2 form  
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OAUTH2_AUTHORAIZATION_URI  
This is the standard authorization URI provided by the third party login  
services like Google.  
(Example: https://accounts.google.com/o/oauth2/v2/auth)  
Depending on the login service preference of the You the respected  
authorization URI has to be entered  
OAUTH2_TOKEN_URI  
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This is the standard token URI provided by the third party login services  
like Google  
(Example: https://www.googleapis.com/oauth2/v4/token)  
Depending on the login service preference of the You the respected  
token URI has to be entered  
OAUTH2_USER_INFO_URI  
This is the standard token URI provided by the third party login services  
like Google, Facebook, LinkedIn etc.  
(Example: https://www.googleapis.com/oauth2/v3/userinfo)  
Depending on the login service preference of the You the respected  
token URI has to be entered  
OAUTH2_CLIENT_NAME  
It is the name of the third party login services that are selected to use  
by the You  
OAUTH2_CLIENT_REGISTERATION_ID  
It is an ID unique to the You that is created when the You signs up with  
third-party login services  
OAUTH2_ CLIENT_ID  
It is the ID that is created by the You on the process of linking the  
platform’s identity URI to the third party login services  
OAUTH2_CLIENT_SECRET  
It is the secret key generated when linking the platform’s URI with  
third-party login services  
3. Save the settings  
The above inputs can be obtained from the respective domain login services. Please refer the  
following link for more info.  
For Google, login services refer https://developers.google.com/identity/protocols/  
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Customer login with OAuth2 services  
Step 1: Click “Login” in the CUI site page. It will redirect to login page  
Step 2: Select the domain through which to log in to the application (say: Google)  
Step 3: Enter the email and click ‘Next’  
Step 4: Enter the password and click ‘Login’  
After successful validation, the customer-specific data is displayed with access to various  
modules of the application.  
If the customer already has signed in their system, then just select the account through which  
they want to login.  
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3.3. Team  
This feature lets to add memebers to the organization with restricted access such as support agent and  
executive for your business process. By default your profile is in team as global administrator.  
There are 4 roles that can be mapped to the members added under teams:  
Standard User – View Only  
Customer Support Agent – Icare access  
Customer Support Executive – Icare access and Approver access  
Global Administrator - Full access  
Steps to add member to the teams:  
Step 1: Invite member  
1. Go To Settings > Team  
2. Click Add Team Member. An invite user form popup  
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3. Enter the member email id  
4. Select the role  
5. Click save changes  
An invite email will be sent to the email id of the added member  
Step 2: Registration by member  
1. Go to email account of the added team member  
2. Check the invite mail recived from billing@recurbox.com and open it  
3. Click the registration link. It will take to member registration page  
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4. Enter First name and last name  
5. Enter password  
6. Click Register  
After registeration the member can login to the application and can perform action based on the role  
tagged.  
Step to change the role of team member:  
1. Go to the settings > Team  
2. Go the member to whom the role has to be changed  
3. Under action click change role. It opens update user form  
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4.  
5. Select the role to be updated  
6. Click save changes  
This changed role will reflect immediately to the team member.  
Step to deactivate/reactivate team member:  
1. Go to the settings > Team  
2. Go the member to whom the role has to be deactivated  
3. Under action click DeActivate User  
4. Confirm deactive user in popup alert  
Now this member will not be allowed to access the application. You can Reactivate the same user by  
following above steps by selecting ReActivate user  
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3.4. Payment Gateways  
A payment gateway is a merchant service provided by an e-commerce application service  
provider that authorizes credit card or direct payments processing for e-businesses. You can set  
your preffered gateway to keep track of the payment process.  
Following step will guide you in setting payment gateway to your account  
1. Go to Settings > Payment Gateway  
2. Go to Configure Payment gateway tab  
3. Click anyone of the preferred payment gateway  
4. Click add gateway. It will open up form where you have to fill the details of the payment gateway  
that you want to configure  
5. Enter the required details in the form such as gateway name, public key and secret key from your  
payment gateway account, webhook details and give a description to the configuration  
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6. Select the country, currency and enter authorize amount. If you want to make the selected  
currency as default to all your payments you can select the checkbox “is Default Currency”  
7. Click Save after entering the required details  
In this way you can set the payment gateway for various currency through which you sell your product  
or service.  
3.5. Notifications  
This let the You to set up alerts and notify you and your teams about various customer events.  
Path: PUI> Settings>Notification  
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There are four Notification settings available under this configuration section:  
New Revenue Alerts  
Invalid Payment Methods  
Fraud Monitoring  
Daily Digest Mails  
3.5.1. New Revenue Alerts:  
Path: Settings>Notification>New Revenue Alerts>Configure  
This feature lets the You to configure members who can receive alerts every time the first invoice is  
generated for a customer or subscription.  
3.5.2. Invalid Payment Methods:  
Path: Settings>Notification>Invalid Payment Methods>Configure  
This sends notification mails to configured members every time a customer’s payment is invalid.  
3.5.3. Fraud Monitoring  
Path: Settings>Notification>Fraud Monitoring>Configure  
This sends an email alert every time a suspicious or fraudulent transaction is detected in application to  
the configured members  
3.5.4. Daily Digest Mails  
Path: Settings>Notification>Daily Digest Mails>Configure  
This sends a digest email that includes signup and transaction done in application every day, to the  
configured team members.  
Configure members to receive notification:  
3.6. Icare Settings  
Under Icare settings you can configure your customer support agents in various groups to assign and  
work on customer issue tickets.  
Steps to Create Icare Group:  
1. Go to Settings> Icare Settings  
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2. Click Add a new group. It opens a Add new group popup window  
3. Enter the group name and click submit  
Steps to Add member to Icare Group  
Go to Settings > Icare settings  
Click Add User on the group you want to add the agent, a form opens.  
Select the agent from the list and click save  
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Seleted agent will get added under the group.  
3.7. Company Key  
Under this section you can find two keys:  
Company Site key  
Company Secret Key  
3.7.1. Company Site Key  
Company Site key is the token that can be added to the cart URL, this let the cart page to be linked to the  
your account and displays the company’s products to the customer who browse through the link.  
Path: Settings>Company Key > Company Site Key  
Default URI for cart page is  
https://store.recurbox.com/products?companyToken=  
Let Site key be  
“zsCDYhgB8o1GX92O3hutCQ5vFcfLbY9aRiItAzy51nPQKQ==” is the company’s token.  
The above company token must be added to the “companyToken=” of the the cart base URI like below  
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h t t p s : / / s t o r e . r e c u r b o x . c o m / p r o d u c t s ?  
companyToken=zsCDYhgB8o1GX92O3hutCQ5vFcfLbY9aRiItAzy51nPQKQ==  
3.8. My Account  
Under My Account you can update your personal profile data and manage your password.  
Steps to update your personal profile  
1. Go to settings> My Account  
2. Go to Profile tab  
3.  
4. Click update details. A edit profile form will open  
5.  
6. Enter the details to be updated in this form  
7. Click save profile  
Steps to Manage Password  
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1. Go to settings> My Account  
2. Go to Manage Password tab  
3. Enter new password and reenter password in repeat password field  
4. Click Reset Password  
Now the password will be rested  
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4.Subscriptions  
A Subscription allows the customer to access a product/ service. It influences what the customer has  
signed up for and how they are charged recurringly for it.  
A subscription is created when a customer signs up for a plan. Addons also became a part of it.  
A customer can have any number of subscriptions.  
A Subscription section lists all the subscriptions associated with the customer along with a summary of  
each subscription.  
You can access the list of subscription availed by your customer by clicking the Subscription from the  
side menu bar  
Each line in list give overview details of that subscription such as Customer ID, Name, Email,  
Subscription ID, Subscription status, Billing cycle type, creation date, netbilling date, amount charged  
and mode of purchase.  
4.1. Subscription Status  
Active: Subscriptions that are currently active and paid up to date (off subcase)  
Cancelled: Subscriptions that have been cancelled. It could be due to manual cancellation or  
automatic when they reach the end of their pre-paid term.  
Paused: Active subscriptions that are at stop temporarily.  
Pending Cancellation: Subscription which move to pending cancellation when payment is not  
done in recurring cycle. This allows the agent to take action on these subscription  
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4.1.1. Pause Subscription  
Customers sometimes prefer to pause the subscription instead of cancelling it altogether. As a You, you  
can pause the subscription in cases of due payment.  
The period of pause can be set or left based on the issue.  
Your customers can choose to pause the subscription immediately or end of the current billing term.  
Pause Order can be enabled through :  
1. Customer Interface  
2. Icare  
3. Self-service portal  
4.1.2. Subscription Change/Cancel  
1. Paused Subscription cannot be allowed to change. On resuming the subscription changes can be  
done.  
2. Subscription can be cancelled even it is in paused status.  
4.1.3. Resume Subscription  
Customer can activate the paused subscription by “Resume Subscription” feature. Once the subscription  
is resumed the status of the subscription will move to ‘Active’.  
If any payment issue has been resolved with the subscription if any, you can resume the customer’s  
subscription.  
Resume Order can be enabled through :  
1. Icare  
2. Self-service portal  
Whenever customer resume the subscription, the billing cycle will remain intact.  
Change subscription will not be allowed when the subscription is paused. Customer can make  
changes once the subscription resumes.  
When a Subscription resumes, it can resume within the term of billing or beyond.  
1. In Term Resume  
This is when the subscription is resumed within the billing term of the  
subscription.  
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The payment for the unpaid invoice of the current term will be collected. (  
Dunning is enabled)  
If the payment holds, the subscription will be on hold.  
2. Out term Resume  
This is when the subscription is resumed beyond the current billing term.  
An invoice will be generated.  
the subscription term will align with the billing date and charges will be  
raised accordingly.  
4.1.3.1. Activation/Charges  
1. Paused Subscription can set to be resumed immediately or on a Specific date/time interval.  
2. Charge invoice can be set to charge immediately or add to unbilled charges.  
4.1.4. Cancel Subscription  
A subscription can be cancelled at any time. They can be done for various reasons:  
a) Manual  
b) Bill not paid (Over due)  
c) Fraud compliant  
d) Tax calculation  
e) Mis handling of the account  
f) Currency incompatibility  
g) Price mismatch  
h) Customer choose to stop the service  
Cancel Order can be enabled through :  
1. Icare  
2. Self-service portal  
Cancelled Subscription can be identified by “Cancelled” or “Pending Cancellation” status.  
Once a subscription is cancelled all the services availed will be stopped at the same time, and refund is  
not provided for cancellation.  
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4.1.4.1. Pending Cancellation  
If the customer initiated to cancel their subscription then the status on subscription will be “Pending  
cancellation”.  
4.1.4.2. Cancelled  
This status will be updated on subscription if the cancellation is done due to manual cancellation by the  
company due to various reasons or automatic when they reach the end of their pre-paid term.  
4.1.5. Pending Suspension / Suspended Subscription  
A customer’s account will fall under suspension whenever a customer’s usage limit crosses the proposed  
credit limit. The subscription will be converted to Pending suspension and notified to the user. Following  
which the subscription will be suspended.  
Subscription can be suspended through “Icare” and once the subscription is suspended it cannot be  
activated again.  
4.1.5.1. Renewals  
1. The subscription cannot be renewed under pause subscription.  
2. Reminder emails will be sent to the customers.  
3. The Billing cycle will become active whenever the subscription is resumed.  
4.1.6. Subscription Cancelled  
A subscription can be cancelled at any time. They can be done for various reasons:  
a) Manual  
b) Bill not paid (Overdue)  
c) Fraud compliant  
d) Tax calculation  
e) Mis handling of the account  
f) Currency incompatibility  
g) Price mismatch  
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5.Transactions  
A Transaction section provides a summary of all the transactional events that has happened in your  
account.  
A record is created automatically with every payment operation is carried out on an invoice which can be  
a successful charge or a failure.  
You can access the list of transaction by clicking Transactions menu from sidebar.  
Each list gives overview details of the particular transaction such as Transaction ID, Subscription ID,  
Status, customer basic details, date of transaction, amount of the transaction and Transaction type  
There are two types of transaction  
Customer Initiated Transaction  
System Initiated Transaction  
Customer Initiated Transaction  
It is transaction done by the customer in the process of placing order and changing the order.  
System Initiated Transaction  
It is transaction initiated by the application in the process of automated charging at the end of each billing  
cycle.  
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6.Report Analytics  
Dashboard Analytics is business intelligence and reporting software that lets you view visually appealing  
and insightful reports over selected period. This report provides all kinds of details that enable you to keep  
track of customer retention.  
Following are the data category under which report is generated  
Recurring Revenue  
Customer  
Churn  
Transaction  
Before staring with analytics let us understand the base of the analytics provided. Every metrics report is  
structured based on revenue a company acquires from the sale of their product/services to their  
customers. In Sass based business the prospect of revenue is predicted based on revenue they acquire  
every month called Monthly recurring revenue  
6.1. Monthly Recurring Revenue  
Monthly Recurring Revenue is the normalized monthly revenue calculated by taking into account only the  
recurring items of subscriptions. One time charges including Non-recurring order and setup fees are not  
included in the MRR calculation.  
A subscription can be billed monthly or yearly. But when it comes to MRR, it is how much that subscription  
contributes to the revenue on a monthly basis that matters.  
How MRR is calculated?  
Let us consider a subscription for a customer A with the following charges:  
Recurring Plan: $20/month  
Recurring addon: $10/month  
One time purchase: $15  
One time setup charge: $10  
MRR for the subscription = $20 + $10 = $30  
Note that both the onetime charges are not taken into account while calculating MRR.  
Now consider another subscription for a customer B with the following charges:  
Recurring Plan: $120/year  
Recurring addon: $60/year  
MRR for the subscription = $120/12 + $60/12 = $15  
The subscription is billed on a yearly basis. But, it contributes $15 in MRR.  
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Note: taxes are not included in MRR calculation  
6.2. Dashboard  
The dashboard page of the application has four tabs under which various reports can be  
viewed.  
You can access the dashboard by clicking Dashboard from side menu bar  
The following are the tabs under dashboard page.  
Overview  
Metric  
Data  
Dashboard Settings  
As a new user to our application, by default you can see the demo data displayed on the dashboard  
metrics. This is provided to give better understanding of how the data runs the dashboard metrics. You  
can change the data source from demo to your own data by configuring under dashboard setting.  
Configuration of data source:  
1. Go to Dashboard> Dashboard settings  
2. Under General click Data Source  
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3. Select the preferred data source  
6.2.1. Overview  
Path: Dashboard> Overview  
This page gives you overview reports of various metrics in bar chart, Line chart, pill chart and latest  
events in your business.  
You can view the reports of certain period by selecting the period and base value from the selector in the  
top the page.  
Today’s event gives you the flow pattern of sequence action made by your customer on daily basis. It will  
give you real time customer activity. The activity displayed under this include purchase of recurring & non-  
recurring product, renewal of subscription, upgrade and cancellation of subscription.  
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Customizing Base Currency in Dashboard  
You can select the currency in which you want to view the report by configuring under  
Dashboard settings.  
1. Go to Dashboard > Dashboard Settings  
2. Under General in Sidebar click Config  
3. Select the Base currency from the dropdown  
Customizing Report in Overview Page  
You can customize the metric that you like to display in overview page. Following steps will guide you to  
customize the overview page  
1. Go to Dashboard> Dashboard settings  
2. Under General in sidebar Click Desktop  
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3. Select the report to be enable that you want to view on overview tab. A tick mark will be enabled  
on clicking. You can disable the reports on overview just clicking on the tick marked metric.  
Now the selected metric report will be displayed in overview page.  
Total MRR Breakdown  
This metric chart in overview dashboard gives you the representation of MRR from various customer  
country subscribed to you. This gives idea on how to plan new product/services to the region contributing  
to your business more and also to plan the strategies on region to improve the customer base.  
6.2.2. Metric  
Under Metrics tab there provided the measures that is used to track and assess the status of all process  
of your business over selected period of time. You can view the metric report either in tabular or graph  
view.  
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By default the page shows you all metrics value in tabular format under trends  
You can switch to graph view by following steps:  
1. Go to Dashboard>Metric  
2. Click on the report which you want to view in graph from the side bar  
3. Now the selected metric will displayed to you in graph form.  
You can are given graph report in Line or Bar graph and can be switched by clicking on the tab provided  
on the graph report  
Following are the category under which reports are given in metric  
Recurring Revenue  
Leads and Trials  
Customers  
Churn  
Transactions  
6.2.2.1. Recurring Revenue  
Recurring revenue is a financial metric that shows the revenue that a company expects to receive on a  
monthly basis from customers for providing them with product/services. Essentially, it measures the  
company’s normalized monthly revenue. Revenue normalization is critical for companies that offer various  
pricing plans for their products or services.  
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Under this following metrics reports are generated:  
Total MRR  
New MRR  
Annual Recurring Revenue  
Upgrade MRR  
Downgrade MRR  
Cancellation MRR  
6.2.2.1.1. Total MRR  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Recurring Revenue > Total MRR  
It is sum of total monthly recurring revenue from subscription. This should be a fair representation of the  
money your subscriptions will be bringing in. It depicts the health of a business, thus making it the one  
number you should strive to be growing every month over a selected period  
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6.2.2.1.2. New MRR  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Recurring Revenue > New MRR  
It is new monthly recurring revenue earned from the new subscriptions (worth over zero dollars) acquired  
during the period.  
If there are two subscription one of $50 and other of $30 are added during the period, then new MRR is  
$80  
New MRR is one of the most direct growth levers under your control to add new revenue by acquiring  
more customers.  
6.2.2.1.3. Annual Recurring Revenue (ARR)  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Recurring Revenue > Annual Recurring Revenue  
This is the total predictable annual recurring revenue earned from subscriptions. It is calculated based on  
current Monthly recurring revenue  
ARR= Monthly Recurring Revenue x 12  
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It is fair representation of the money your subscriptions will be bringing in annually.  
6.2.2.1.4. Upgrade MRR  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Recurring Revenue > Upgrade MRR  
How downgrade affects MRR?  
Let the total MRR of a product A subscribed to be $100. If subscription of Product A is upgraded to $150,  
it will result in an increase in the total MRR. The increased MRR ($50) is referred to as the Upgarde MRR.  
Increase in upgrade MRR indicates your product is scaling as your customers scale. When you have the  
right set of features in all your plans and are constantly adding valuable new features, it encourages your  
customers to upgrade.  
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6.2.2.1.5. Downgrade MRR  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Recurring Revenue > Downgrade MRR  
How downgrade affects MRR?  
This is the reduction in monthly recurring revenue. Let the total MRR of a product A subscription be $100.  
If subscription of product A is downgraded to value of $70, it will result in a decrease in the total MRR to  
$30. The decreased MRR is referred to as the Downgrade MRR  
This means customers are not finding enough value in their current plans for the price they pay and  
hence, they downgrade. When this number starts growing, it might be a good idea to add relevant high  
value features in the higher $ plans. A price change event could also trigger downgrades.  
6.2.2.1.6. Cancellation MRR  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Recurring Revenue > Cancellation MRR  
It is total MRR lost when customers cancel their subscriptions  
How cancellation affets MRR?  
Let there are two subscription of Sub A $50 and Sub B $100 under monthly cycle accounting to  
Total MRR of $150. If Sub A is cancelled, it will result in a decrease in the total MRR to $50. This loss  
in MRR is called Cancellation MRR.  
This is calculated on the day the cancellation of that subscription becomes active, generally when the  
next renewal is due.  
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When your Cancellation MRR increases, it hits your business twice as hard. You not only lose a paying  
subscription, but also spend to acquire an equivalent paying subscription. It’s indicative that they think  
their needs are met by a competitor, or, it can mean they stopped having the need for your product or  
service  
6.2.2.2. Leads and Trials  
It provides you the report on total number of subscriptions which are currently in trial state and number of  
such trial signups moving to first payment  
Under this following metrics are generated:  
Free Trials  
Average Sales Cycle Length  
6.2.2.2.1. Free Trials  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Leads and Trials > Free Trials  
This metric shows the total number of subscriptions which are currently in trial state. It shows sum of free  
trials with Trial Start date in the current period.  
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Subscriptions in trial state are good leads. Given good experience in the trial period, they can easily and  
quickly understand your product's value and upgrade to a paid subscription for more features. This will  
also help you shorten the trial to paid subscription time duration.  
6.2.2.2.2. Average Sales cycle length  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Leads and Trials > Average Sales Cycle length  
The Average sales cycle length is the average number of days between a customers’s signing up for an  
account to making the first payment.  
This is determined by taking new paying subscribers in the current period and using their date of account  
creation to calculate the Average sales cycle length. Given that a total of 10 subscribers joined on May  
1st, and 5 of these subscribers paid on May 11th, while the other 5 paid on May 21st, the Average sales  
cycle length for the month of May would be 15 days.  
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A decrease in this number indicates that customers find it easier to understand the product and its  
benefits very quickly and hence choose to pay for your services much sooner. Simplifying the plans and  
pricing so that evaluation doesn't take too long for the customer also helps in reducing this number.  
6.2.2.3. Customers  
This report provides all kinds of details that enable you to keep track of customer retention which include  
number of signups, activations by customer and revenue per account.  
Under this following metrics are generated  
Signups  
Customers  
Total Active Subscriptions  
Total Active Paid Subscriptions  
Average Revenue per Account  
Average sale price  
6.2.2.3.1. Signups  
Number of customers who have signed up including the users who are in trial. Customers may or may not  
switch to a paid plan. The number of signups gives you the number of people using your product.  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Customers > Signups  
This metric is the most fundamental one to look into, before heading towards other measures like  
revenue, churn, etc. An increase in this number over time, indicates the efficiency of your acquisition  
sources, in getting a customer. If the customers value your products, then signups directly correlate to an  
increased revenue.  
It is calculateds by summing up all customers with the creation date during the selected period.  
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6.2.2.3.2. Activation Customers  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Customers > Activation Customers  
Number of customers who have paid for the product in the selected time frame that includes order over  
zero dollars. If a customer have multiple subscription then number of customer still counted as one. An  
increase in this number indicates fewer cancellations and better customer retention along with new  
additions.  
6.2.2.3.3. Total Active Subscription  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Customers > Total Active Subscription  
This is the number of subscriptions in "active" state from free and paid plans as of the last day during the  
period. This metric is the sum of all active subscriptions at the end of a period. This can be higher than  
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the number of subscribers as some subscribers can have multiple subscriptions. This number combined  
with Trial-to-Paid Conversion Rate gives an idea as to whether subscriptions move onto paid plans  
quickly or stay in trial state for longer durations.  
6.2.2.3.4. Total Active Paid Subscription  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Customers > Total Active Paid Subscription  
This is the number of subscriptions in "active" state from paid plans as of the last day during the period. It  
is the sum of all active subscriptions with a paying amount of over zero-dollars, at the end of a period.  
An increase in this number indicates fewer subscriptions are cancelled and customers understand the  
value the subscriptions provide. If this number is constant or declining, but that of Total Active  
Subscription is growing, then it may be inferred that subscribers prefer the free plans more than the paid  
ones.  
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6.2.2.3.5. Average Revenue Per Account  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Customers > Average Revenue Per Account.  
The Average Revenue Per Account (ARPA) metric reports the average MRR of active customers. An  
active customer is one with a trial or paid subscription. If a customer has multiple subscriptions, these are  
combined and counted as one account before the ARPA is calculated.  
ARPA = The SUM of all your customers’ MRR / number of active customers  
This metric gives a rough estimation of how much revenue you can expect to generate in an upcoming  
period if the customers base is maintained. It can be coupled with the number of customers, to infer  
whether you have few high paying customers or many low paying customers.  
6.2.2.3.6. Average Sale Price  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Customers > Average Sale price  
The Average Sale Price (ASP) metric reports the average MRR of new customers at the moment they  
convert to a paid subscription account.  
ASP = SUM of all New business MRR in a period / the number of new customers in the same  
period  
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This metric is useful for measuring how efficiently you are able to improve the new customer deals. It is to  
be made sure that the customers get the value for the new plan, and don't churn or downgrade the plan  
they purchased.  
6.2.2.4. Churn  
Churn is the number of subscribers/customers that stop paying for your product/service in the given  
period of time.  
Breaking down the churn patterns by plan might be useful to understand - is there is a specific product  
plan that you offer that sees a higher churn. It gives good idea to revisit the plan's features and pricing.  
Under this section metrics following report is generated:  
Paid Subscription Churn  
6.2.2.4.1. Paid Subscription Churn  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Churn > Paid Subscription churn  
It is the sum of total number of paid subscriptions cancelled in a certain period of time. The metrics takes  
sum of cancelled paid subscriptions during the period.  
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If this number is high, it is important to understand the reason for the cancellations taking place. It could  
be a voluntary churn wherein dissatisfied customers cancel their subscription due to lack of perceived  
value, or, it could be involuntary churn wherein the customer's credit card expires and hence the  
subscription gets cancelled. Breaking down the churn patterns by plan might be useful to understand - is  
there is a specific product plan that you offer that sees a higher churn? If yes, then it may be a good idea  
to revisit the plan's features and pricing.  
6.2.2.5. Transactions  
This report provides details of all transactions including paid transaction, failed transaction and Gross  
Cash flow. It gives you an idea how effective is your payment gateway in collecting the charges and figure  
out how often failure is happening. The reported provided under transaction give an insight how to plan  
your payment process to improve the revenue.  
Under this category following reports are generated  
First time Successful  
Successful payments  
Failed transactions  
Gross cashflow  
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6.2.2.5.1.First Time Successful  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Transaction > First Time Successful  
The first time successful payments metric captures the total number of transactions that have paid over  
zero dollars, regardless of the payment method, and were successful on the first try. Payments towards  
both subscription and non-subscription items are included.  
The metric is based on sum of invoices with a paid amount over zero dollars that were successful on the  
first try.  
An increase in the number shows the efficiency of the cash collection methods, payment gateways. This  
also indicates how smooth the overall process of a customer payment is made  
6.2.2.5.2.Successful Payments  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Transaction >Successful Payments  
The successful payments metric captures the total number of successful transactions that have paid over  
zero dollars, regardless of the payment method. Payments towards both subscription and non-  
subscription items are included.  
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This metric is based on Sum of successful invoices with a paid amount over zero dollars.  
An increase in the number shows the efficiency of the cash collection methods, payment gateways.  
6.2.2.5.3.Failed Transactions  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Transaction > Failed Transactions  
It is the number of payment failures caused when payments towards both subscription and non-  
subscription and renewing a plan. All unsuccessful payments contribute to this metric, including multiple  
failed payments by the same subscriber.  
This can be analysed to understand which payment methods have high failure rates. It might be a good  
idea to have multiple payment gateways in case one of them is down. An increase in this number may  
lead to involuntary churns and revenue loss, as multiple failed retries for the same payment may even  
lead the customer to cancel the purchase altogether.  
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6.2.2.5.4.Gross Cashflow  
Path: Dashboard> Metric> Transaction > Gross Cashflow  
Gross is the amount of money your company earns from sales, while cash flow represents how much  
money is flowing into and out of your company. This is the sum of recurring and non-recurring payments  
received during the period. This includes all the successful transactions for subscriptions, one-time  
payments. Refunds don't affect this metric.  
Metrics is based on sum of revenues from recurring and non recurring invoices generated during the  
period.  
This number gives a rough estimate of the amount of money arriving in your bank account. Increase in  
this number indicates the efficiency of the revenue collection methods. On the other hand, a decrease  
may occur because of churns/downgrades by customers.  
6.2.3. Data  
Data section of dashboard provide you all list of data linked to customer, their orders and  
subscription details in well detailed table format.  
Under Data section there are three following tabs under which data are structured for your  
view:  
Customers  
Orders  
Subscriptions  
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6.2.3.1. Customer  
Customers are listed under this data tab. It shows the key feature of customer such as  
Customer ID, Name, Customer Company name, country, Payment date, individual customer’s  
MRR and ARR, Plans Talen and customer status in table format.  
There are two status for a customer:  
Active  
– It means customer is actively subscribed to you and payment is done  
successfully  
Inactive – It means customer does not have any active subscription  
It also show overview count of customers signed up to your business in various time period. This gives  
you picture how far the customer base is developing over a period of time and assist you in planning your  
business strategies  
6.2.3.2. Orders  
Orders made your customer is listed under this tab in tabular format with key feature such as  
customer ID, Subscription ID, amount of the order, Billed country, billing frequency and its  
payment status.  
You are given filter apply on the table to pull out relevant data to be viewed based on period of order,  
country from which order is placed, billing frequency and payment status.  
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It also displays the count of such paid order given over selected period and applied filters  
6.2.3.3. Subscriptions  
Subscriptions under your company is listed under this data tab in tabular format. The table  
provide you key features of a subscription such as Subscription ID, Customer ID, MRR  
generated from that subscription, last updated and first billing date, billing frequency and  
Trial started date (if the subscription is in try & buy ) and subscription status.  
Following subscription status is displayed under subscription status:  
Created  
Upgraded  
Downgraded  
Paused  
Pause Resumed  
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Trial  
There contains overview label showing the count of subscription under various status. This  
gives you clear idea of how your business is progressing and plan out the future action to  
improve your revenue and customer satisfaction  
You are given filter apply on the table to pull out relevant data to be viewed based on time period, Billing  
frequency and subscription status  
Billing frequency listed under this data tab is of three type:  
Monthly – Charged for every month  
Annually – Charged every year  
Onetime – Charged only once on purchase (this include non- recurring order and setup  
fee)  
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6.2.4. Dashboard Settings  
Dashboard settings provides you configuring option to set the following:  
Configuring Reports on Overview tab  
Configuring base currency to report  
Configure the data source  
Configuring Reports on Overview tab  
You can customize the metric that you like to display in overview page of your dashboard. Following steps  
will guide you to customize the overview page  
1. Go to Dashboard> Dashboard settings  
2. Under General in sidebar Click Desktop  
3. Select the report to be enable that you want to view on overview tab. A tick mark will be enabled  
on clicking. You can disable the reports on overview just clicking on the tick marked metric.  
Now the selected metric report will be displayed in overview page.  
Configuring base currency to report  
You can select the currency in which you want to view the report by configuring under  
Dashboard settings.  
1. Go to Dashboard > Dashboard Settings  
2. Under General in Sidebar click Config  
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3. Select the Base currency from the dropdown  
Configure the data source  
As a new user to our application, by default you can see the demo data displayed on the dashboard  
metrics. This is provided to give better understanding of how the data runs the dashboard metrics. You  
can change the data source from demo to your own data by configuring under dashboard setting.  
Steps to configure the data source:  
1. Go to Dashboard> Dashboard settings  
2. Under General click Data Source  
3. Select the preferred data source  
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7.FAQ  
7.1. Plans  
1. What is a plan and how does it work?  
2. How can I create a Plan?  
3. What is a plan type?  
4. Can I avail trial period under a free plan?  
5. What is meant by billing interval?  
6. What are the two types of billing period?  
7. What is a trial period?  
8. Can a trial period be turned to active status?  
9. How can I change/edit a plan?  
10. Can I delete a Plan?  
7.2. Products  
1. How can I add a new Product?  
2. What are the characteristics of a product?  
3. What is the delivery lead time?  
4. What are the different types of product type?  
5. When can I switch the shipping option to enable?  
6. What are the types of billing type?  
7. Is the billing in recurring type scheduled?  
8. Is the billing in non-recurring type repetitive?  
9. What are the types of Pricing model available?  
10. Is it the same for both recurring and non-recurring?  
11. Can I get the overview the Pricing distribution?  
12. What Is Flat fee Pricing?  
13. How can I create a product with a Flat Pricing?  
14. How can I create a product with a Per unit Pricing?  
15. How can I create a product with a volume Pricing?  
16. How can I create a product with a tiered Pricing?  
17. How can I create a product with a step staired Pricing?  
18. Do I have to price as per the quantity in Flat Pricing?  
19. How is a plan charged under per unit pricing?  
20. How is a plan charged under volume pricing?  
21. How is a plan charged under step staired pricing?  
22. How is a plan charged under tiered pricing?  
23. Can I change the Pricing plan of an existing product?  
24. Is Setup cost compulsory for every product?  
25. For how long the Set up cost is charged?  
26. Will the customer be charged for Free product?  
27. Can the customer use the Free product after it finishes its duration?  
28. How To set up Try and buy to a product?  
29. Can I setup a desired currency?  
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7.3. Addons  
1. What is an Addon?  
2. Can It be purchased alone?  
3. Is an addon same as a product?  
4. Can I attach an addon to the product?  
5. Can I add a Product to an addon?  
6. How do I create an addon?  
7. What are the different types of addon available.?  
8. Can I bill for a non-recurring addon under volume pricing?  
9. Can I edit an existing addon?  
10. What are the attributes I can edit?  
11. Is their set up cost in addon creation?  
12. How is an addon charged under per unit pricing?  
13. How is an Addon charged under volume pricing?  
14. How is an addon charged under step staired pricing?  
15. How is an addon charged under tiered pricing?  
7.4. Coupons  
1. What is a coupon?  
2. Can a customer add his own coupon?  
3. How do I create a Coupon?  
4. Can I have same name for different coupons?  
5. What are the attributes I can set under coupons?  
6. What are the coupon types available?  
7. What is a fixed amount coupons?  
8. How does a fixed amount coupon work?  
9. What is a percentage discount?  
10. How does a percentage coupon work?  
11. Is their any minimum cart value for the discount to be applied?  
12. What is one time and forever applicability in coupons?  
13. Can I apply coupon on a change order?  
14. Is the discount applied on the set-up cost?  
15. Where is the discount amount applied?  
16. Is the coupon universal for the products?  
17. Should a coupon be mapped to a product?  
18. How to map a product to the coupon?  
19. Can a single product be mapped to multiple discount coupons?  
20. Can a single coupon be mapped to multiple products?  
21. Where can I set the redemption limit?  
22. How can I edit the redemption limit?  
23. Is the redemption limit per user defined?  
24. Can I delete a coupon?  
7.5. Subscriptions  
1. What is a subscription?  
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2. How do I create a subscription  
3. Editing a plan’s pricing and billing frequency  
4. Can I change the trial end date for an existing trial subscription?  
5. Change the next billing for subscriptions.  
6. Can I change the plan of an existing subscription on behalf of customer?  
7. What are the status of a subscription?  
8. What do I understand from Transactions section?  
9. Does every transaction history updated in this section?  
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7.6. Settings and configuration  
1.  
How can I update my company profile details?  
2.  
How can I set the currency to my site?  
3.  
How Can I handle the actions when a subscription is paused?  
How Can I handle the actions when a subscription is resumed?  
How Can I handle the actions when a subscription is cancelled?  
How can I enable unbilled charges?  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
How can I set unbilled charge actions for handing subscription changes?  
How can I disable unbilled charges?  
8.  
9.  
How can I set the takes for a region?  
10.  
11.  
12.  
13.  
14.  
15.  
16.  
17.  
18.  
19.  
20.  
21.  
22.  
23.  
24.  
25.  
26.  
27.  
28.  
29.  
30.  
31.  
32.  
33.  
34.  
35.  
36.  
How can I customize tax component?  
What data will be cleared during retention?  
How can select the customer details that must be cleared during retention.  
How can configure the application to clear billing information during retention.  
How can configure the application to clear shipping information during retention.  
How can configure the application to clear customer contact details during retention.  
How can configure the application to clear payment method information during retention.  
How can configure the application to clear mail logs during retention.  
How can clear I clear the subscription data once it is cancelled.  
How can I upload company loNavigatemy emails, invoice and checkout page  
How can customize the location of the logo?  
How can customize the email template?  
How I set the details that should be displayed on invoices, email and credit notes.  
How can I add a signature to invoices, email and credit notes.  
How Can I update/add invoice title?  
How can I update/add invoice number format?  
How can I set the invoice field details like status, billing period, date?  
How can I set note to the invoice?  
How can I set payment instruction to the invoice?  
How can I Update/add Credit Note title?  
How can I update/add credit note number format?  
How can I set custom field to the credit notes ?  
How can I set notes to credit notes ?  
How can I set the quote fields such as Quote title, Quote number format, taxes and validity?  
How can I set the notes to quote?  
How can I set the payment instructions on the quote ?  
How can I configure self –serve portal?  
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37.  
38.  
39.  
40.  
How can I configure Checkout page?  
How can I set account information fields in checkout page?  
How can I set billing information fields in checkout page?  
How can I set payment details fields that has to collected from the customer in checkout  
process ?  
41.  
42.  
43.  
44.  
45.  
46.  
47.  
48.  
49.  
50.  
51.  
52.  
53.  
How I can I set API key?  
What is API key?  
What are the types of API key available to create in the application?  
How can I add a team member?  
What are the access that can be given to team member?  
How can configure members to get notification on various events happening in the application?  
What are the types alerts that can be generated from the system?  
When revenue alert mails are sent?  
When invalid payment alerts are sent?  
When fraud monitoring alerts are sent?  
Why daily digest mails are sent?  
What is site key?  
How the site is generated?  
54. How the login methods are framed?  
55. What is Recurbox Login services? How it works?  
56. How Can I enable Recurbox login services?  
57. What is Token Based Login service? How it works?  
58. How can I enable Token Based login services?  
59. Where and How can I define the API response format?  
60. How to map the Recurbox user attributes?  
61. What is OAuth2 Login service? How it works?  
62. How can I enable OAuth2 login services?  
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